Editor’s column

I have recently given a speech in the club Coffee & Project about how my mediaprojects are done. I talked about Projector, Antiqua , ART1 and various lecture-exhibition-event cases. I called the speech «How to be a founder, publisher, senior editor, art-director, head a studio, run projects, teach, travel, write articles, not to get crazy and enjoy life at the same time». Analysing the questions I got after the speech I understood that the question «How?» was left without the answer. All the processes are definitely going ahead, but the audience wanted me to clue some mysteries of self-motivation and planning the working process. I can tell I started considering these questions not long ago, just before a routine trip to British Higher School of Art and Design, where I twice a year give workshops in terms of graphic design intensive courses.

Several days before the trip I woke up in dismal mood — I totally wasn’t looking forward to going to Moscow. I told Nika (my wife, you know…) I was tired and didn’t feel like having that trip, and hard times of teaching eight-nine hours a day were ahead. She answered: What did you agree for? And I asked myself: why do I always get into different issues which disturb my peace, quiet and comfort? Sure, it’s easier not to do this. Moreover, my life won’t make a loss of comfort at all. Maybe, to the contrary, a couple of days I’ll be sleeping enough.

No way! I never miss a chance to start another interesting adventure like presenting my own TV show (read about it in the column «Was/Will Be»). This seems not to be paid, and it’s a hard work, and it takes time — what is it then for? But, having come up with the question of self-motivation, I saw that I always learn something new from every project, even being a teacher myself. The sportsmen will understand me — training can’t be easy, you must tear yourself into pieces in order to achieve a certain result. You’ll never succeed if you pity yourself.

So, I understood that each time, making myself take up a new project, without clear seeing how to release it, I bar the way to retreat. A promise is a promise! You can’t surrender even if you really want. Only this way, through constant overwork, I manage to break the back of my laze and slovenliness. As soon as I feel I’ve started relaxing — I need to invent a new responsibility: do you have free time? Here you are!

I know one more feature of myself — I always procrastinate everything, it’s really difficult for me to start doing something. And the best antidot is putting myself within very strict limits of the size and terms of work. When you don’t have time for «acclimatization» and smooth entering the project, you willy-nilly start working hard from the very beginning. After a time, any long-term project acquires inertial force and requires less work, which means it’s high time I started something else.

And if this had happened by itself and unconsciously before, Nika’s question: «What did you agree for?» made me look at the situation from the outside and try to crearly articulate this thesis for myself.

Surely, it’s scary to do something you haven’t done before. Yes, it’s frightening to take up projects whose scale exceeds your earlier experience, but «scary» doesn’t mean you should turn it down. On the contrary, for me this is a sign that I need to enter the process. And if you feel you’ll easily cope with the task, it’s very likely you’ve already grown out of it. Only by constant rising the level of difficulty and putting yourself into uncomfortable conditions you can move forward. The clock is ticking!

    Live Preview


    Projector № 1(26) 2014

    I’m still wearing smooth the changes in the prototype and trying Mr. Palkerson in different pointtypes. The cover was being designed, as it always happens, the very last moment. At handing-over I was so impressed with the serial number of the issue that I put 26 to the full height of the cover. And the color — wow, — I want color outrage, so that one could have a look at the cover for a couple of seconds and then close their eyes and enjoy the inverted visual afterimage.

    This issue is also important to me, except the publications, for it’s in a way keynote «editor’s column». I seem to have finally managed to define the things which are quite significant to me. Everyone interested is welcome to read it either in a paper or electronic version.

    Project № 1 «Personification» is continuing Pavel Ulyanov’s series about the great Italians of the ХХ centuty. This time it’s Сarlo Mollino. «He was enchanted with immortality, and he recognized art as the key to it. After Mollino’s death there were found two thousand erotic Polaroid pics taken by him. He had always admired the beauty of a female body, whose smooth curves are vivid in the outlines of the furniture by him. Carlo Mollino still remains one of the most mysterious design legends of the ХХ century. Researchers and collectors’great interest towards his art is up to nowadays relentless. This is Carlo Mollino’s table designed in 1949 which the auction record price for a piece of the XX century furniture belongs to — it was sold at Christie’s in 2005 for $ 3,8 million».

    projector_1(26)_01
    projector_1(26)_02

    The outstanding British graphic artist Jonathan Barnbrook has visited Saint-Petersburg with a lecture about his works. I couldn’t miss the star’s visit and, before he showed his projects in the Hermitage, I got a large interview with him: «Graphic design always bears an imprint of fashion on itself. I’d never do the job only to get into some relevant trends. I work just because I put some intelligent content into the project. I believe it’s important not to think of how to complete the project, but to ask yourself constantly: why I’m working in exactly this way. Probably, this is not the answer to the question about the future. However, this is about your personal future. These days I’m woried with the fact that we’re getting too commercialized. I drean the designers to have a variety of projects to choose from. Working just for money is boring».

    projector_1(26)_03
    projector_1(26)_04

    Long ago I wanted to make a publication about Erken Kagarov, but the idea came true only in the 26th issue of Projector. As you know, a couple of years ago Erken became one of art-directors of Artemiy Lebedev studio, but I found it more interesting to talk not about current projects, but to look a little bit back at the time when Erken worked for the Design Development center in Perm and his even earlier years. «The 1980-s. A handful of professionals who refuse illustration and believe in design. The 1990-s. Total disarray, criminals and amateurs make the professionals make it all in a rich manner. Everybody is a designer, from a programmer to an engineer. The 2000-s. Things are really cooking, the profession may bring money, branding gives more than design, so everybody does branding. And nowadays everything is getting OK step by step. I mean, it’s coming to the world standards. Big agencies neighbor with cool graduates, there are a lot of talents, and everyone gradually finds their niche. <…> Russian design has its special features — hyperattention to the plot, being literary and explainable. It has more dense and «juicy» eurhytmics and active compositional structure. This is what the best works have. The worst ones have the same, but excessive, screaming and noisy». Well, and I wanted to illustrate the interview with the cover of the magazine [kAk) of 1999 with the portrait of Erken on it.

    projector_1(26)_05

    Some time ago I saw on Facebook the photo of Yuriy Gulitov, looking at me from behind a lightbox with a type poster by him somewhere in Paris. What is the new strory of the old and well-known type? Yuriy Gulitov will tell us how his Calligraphic envaded street advertising of Paris in the project №3 «Lettering».

    projector_1(26)_06

    Next comes the project №4 «Item». Pavel Ulyanov tells about one of the objects from his collection — the armchair by the designer George Nakashima: «I first saw this chair in a private collection in Holland. It was situated among the most valuable exhibits, and stood out even against the background of them. Its Japanese origin was vivid. The wood and its carving quality were just perfect! Solid bars of walnut of etraordinary beautiful texture formed a polyhedron in section, and the side facetes resembled of a rake of a samurai’s katana. That was the masterpiece by George Nakashima — the chair Conoid of the year 1947».

     

    projector_1(26)_07

    keep telling about our co-project Light show with the company Artlight. This publication shows two light pipes— desk-top and wall-mounted. By the way, all the project is going to be displayed in May at the exhibition Art of Light on the grounds of the Guild of Designers. «This is not the modernists’ statement of the «functional beauty» at all. This is the story of the beautiful content. Even more — this is about self-irony and a good-humored mocking at design itself, when a pure idea gets the leading role, and its embodiment depends on the set of coincidenсes a lot. We don’t have 3D-renders before producing another lamp for the collection, trial-and-error is the method for us! And even if the lamp in the end looks slightly different from the original idea, this is the ground for possible thinking it over again».

    projector_1(26)_08

    For the project №5 «Environment» Maria Elkina has interviewed the architect Totan Kuzembaev. Totan is a fantastic woodcarver. Nobody else of Russian architects is likely to combine traditional material and sharp relevant architectural solutions in such a manner. «It only seems that wood puts you within the limits and you can make more of concrete. Actually, you can make any curve of wood. It’s not less «tame» than concrete. The ones who reject wood also like to say it burns. This isn’t completely true either. If all engineering systems have been properly constructed, there’s nothibg to burn. This is the question of how professionally and thoroughly you have designed and embodied everything».

    projector_1(26)_09

    The project №7 «Photography» gives an alternative point of view on Pavel Ulyanov, the gallerist, design historian, editor of Antiqua and constant author for Projector. He’s also a cool photographer, an adept of monochromatic tape and manual printing. «I finish every photo manually using the moist method — when the print is lying on the printing table and the development happens while printing. In other words, you can control it, in contrast to the usual masking method, when you select masks by probing, but see the result only in the end<…> Printing must always be complete, through and cadred. I believe that framing while shooting is a significant criteria to a photographer. It’s important to think over the composition at the moment when you still can change something».

    projector_1(26)_10
    projector_1(26)_11

    In terms of the project №8 «School» Sergey Helmyanov speaks of «space design», namely of the tools to be used in space, which were designed in Mukha (Saint-Petersburg Art and Industry Academy dedicated to Vera Mukhina). «The designers were just the students, and the ones engaged on degree thesis, the teachers at Mukha who have conducted a vast amount of research and development work for the past fifteen years of collaboration with the scientific-production association Energy. Urgent everyday problems were being solved, promising fields were being researched, and large experience and number of embodied projects was made. The funds of design faculty at Mukha still carefully keep the models and prototypes of workshop bays and tools for out-of-the-spaceship activities of an astronaut, which illustrate the article». The reason why we published this is the exhibition where these legendary prototypes were displayed.

    projector_1(26)_12

    Next in Projector there’s one more «School» and at the same time very professional project — Oksana Paley’s diploma thesis for the festival Territory. Oksana and her thesis curator Leonid Slavin tell about the work. «When the customer approved the conception, my diploma turned out to be a real commission. At the end of July I defended my thesis, and the festival was being held in October. Further on, I was offered to collaborate with the festival just after the defence, particularly to develop the polygraphy and the design of the souvenirs on the basis of the diploma, to work over the general idea and every tiny detail. For me, it was especially important to embody the project exactly as I had designed it —inside out».

    projector_1(26)_13

    In the project №9 «Books» we’re «watching» next chapter of the series by Michail Karasik about the masterpieces of book design of the 1920-1930-s. In this issue you can read about Izostat. «The method of graphic statistics was taken homeback in 1919, but during next decades its significance grew up dramatically: «There’s no such a club, propaganda room, village reading-room, school where diagrams weren’t being made and established. Showcases of the shops, walls of the buildings and even whole squares are decorated with diagrams by the historic days and anniversaries». By the end of the 1920s «the old methods of statistics diagrams shaped as curves, columns, circles or undescriptive images, which lacked political and class consciousness, didn’t manage to solve the tasks of the statistics data popularization», so a more obvious and convincing graphic system became essentially needed».

     

    projector_1(26)_14

    I dedicate the ninth issue of the magazine ProArt within Projector completely to the inventory of Saint-Petersburg art-spaces. The series by the author Danila Shiryaev and the photographer Michail Grigiryev started at our portal ART1 last autumn. By today, our reporters have been to at least a dozen of the most noticeable art-spaces which influence the culture landscape of Saint-Petersburg. It’s not a secret that the pioneer of the loft-campaign here in the city was the Loft-Project ETAZHI, where our editorial board happily and busily spent almost three years. Many of today’s start-ups take ETAZHI as a model. This article doesn’t read anything about the space Architect in Millionnaya street, Triangle at the Obvodny canal embankment and several more curious places. This means, the inventory is to be continued in next issue.

    projector_1(26)_15
    projector_1(26)_16
    projector_1(26)_17
    projector_1(26)_18
    projector_1(26)_19
    projector_1(26)_20
    projector_1(26)_21
    projector_1(26)_22

    Projector № 1(26) 2014

    Read the full e-version on issuu.com

Слово редактора

Недавно я выступал в клубе Coffee & project с рассказом о том, как делаются мои медиапроекты. Речь шла и о «Проекторе», и об «Антикве», и об ART1, и о всяких лекционно-выставочно-событийных делах. Я тогда назвал свой рассказ «Как одновременно быть учредителем, издателем, главным редактором, арт-директором, рулить студией, проектировать, преподавать, путешествовать, писать статьи, не сойти при этом с ума и получать удовольствие от жизни». По вопросам, которые прозвучали после выступления, я понял, что собственно вопрос «как?» остался без ответа. Очевидно, что все процессы двигаются — да, но зрители требовали раскрытия каких-то тайных секретов мотивации и планирования рабочего процесса. Надо сказать, что впервые о подобных материях я задумался относительно недавно, перед очередной поездкой в Британку, где я дважды в год веду мастер-классы в рамках интенсивов по графическому дизайну.

Как-то за несколько дней до поездки я проснулся с мрачной физиономией — ехать в Москву не хотелось. Я Нике (жене моей, ну вы знаете…) говорю, мол, устал, ехать неохота, там предстоят тяжелые три дня с преподаванием по восемь-десять часов в день. А она мне: а чего тогда согласился? И я задумался: почему я постоянно вписываюсь в какие-то истории, которые явно нарушают мое состояние покоя и комфорта? Проще ведь не делать. И сколь-нибудь заметно в качестве моя жизнь от этого не потеряет. Наоборот, может, высплюсь лучше денек-другой.

Но не, ни фига! Я не упускаю шанса вписаться в какую-то очередную интересную авантюру типа ведения собственной телепередачи (читайте о ней через разворот в рубрике «Было/Будет»). Вроде и не за деньги, и непросто дается, и время отнимает — тогда зачем? Но, впервые задумавшись о собственной мотивации, я понял, что на каждом новом проекте я сам учусь чему-то новому, даже если на первый взгляд учу чему-то других. Спортсмены поймут — тренировка не может быть простой, надо рвать себя на куски, чтобы достигнуть определенного результата. Будешь себя жалеть — ничего не добьешься.

И я понял, что каждый раз заставляя себя браться за новую затею, не до конца представляя, как буду ее реализовывать, я отрезаю себе пути к отступлению. Вписался — фигачь! Сдаваться нельзя, даже если очень хочется. Только таким образом — постоянной перегрузкой — мне удается переламывать сопротивление собственного распиздяйства и лени. Только чую, что расслабился, — надо придумывать себе новое занятие: что, свободное время появилось? На тебе!

Я за собой знаю еще одну особенность — я все откладываю на последний момент, мне очень сложно начать что-то делать. И лучшим лекарством от этого как раз и является постановка себя в очень жесткие рамки и по объему работ, и по срокам. Когда нет времени на раскачку и плавное вхождение в проект, волей-неволей начинаешь сразу работать достаточно интенсивно. С течением времени любой долгоиграющий проект набирает силу инерции и требует меньше трудозатрат, и это значит, что пора браться за что-то новое.

Если раньше это все происходило в моей жизни само собой, как-то неосознанно, то Никин вопрос: «А чего тогда согласился?»  заставил меня посмотреть на ситуацию со стороны и попытаться внятно артикулировать эти тезисы для самого себя.

Да, страшно начинать делать то, чего никогда не делал раньше. Да, страшно браться за проекты, масштаб которых превосходит твой предыдущий опыт. Но если страшно — это не значит, что нужно отказываться. Для меня, наоборот, это верный признак того, что необходимо вписываться в процесс. А если чувствуешь, что легко справишься с работой, то, скорее всего, уже перерос ее. Только постоянно повышая уровень сложности и ставя себя в некомфортные условия, можно двигаться вперед. Время пошло!

    Проектор № 1(26) 2014

    Я продолжаю обкатывать изменения в макете, и пробовать в разных кеглях Мистера Палкерсона. Обложка делалась, как это обычно и бывает, в последний момент. На сдаче номера меня так поразил порядковый номер этого выпуска, что я поставл число 26 во весь рост обложки. А цвет — ух, — хочется буйства красок, чтобы посмотреть внимательно на обложку несколько секунд, потом закрыть глаза и наслаждаться инвертированным зрительным послеобразом.

    Этот номер для меня важен помимо публикаций еще и своего рода программным «словом редактора». Мне показалось, чтов нем я смог наконец сформулировать довольно значимые для меня вещи. Кому интересно — можно почитать в бумажной или электронной версии.

    Проект № 1 «Персонификация» продолжает сериал Павла Ульянова о великих итальянцах ХХ века. В этом номере Карло Моллино. «Моллино был очарован бессмертием, и ключ к нему он видел в искусстве. После его смерти были найдены две тысячи эротических снимков, сделанных Моллино на Polaroid. Он всегда восторгался красотой женского тела, плавные изгибы которого можно часто увидеть в образцах его мебели. Карло Моллино остается одной из самых загадочных легенд дизайна ХХ века. Огромный интерес к его творчеству со стороны исследователей и коллекционеров не ослабевает. Аукционный рекорд цены на предмет мебели XX века принадлежит именно Карло Моллино — стол, созданный в 1949 году, был продан на аукционе Christie’s в 2005 году за $ 3,8 млн.».

    projector_1(26)_01
    projector_1(26)_02

    В Петербург с лекцией о своих работах приезжал замечательный британский график Джонатан Барнбрук. Я не мог пропустить визит звезды, и перед тем, как он показал свои работы в Эрмитаже, я взял у него большое интервью: «Графический дизайн всегда несет на себе отпечаток моды. Я бы никогда не сделал работу, только чтобы попасть в какие-то актуальные тренды. Я работаю потому, что вкладываю в проект некое интеллектуальное содержание. Я думаю, важно не просто думать о том, как сделать проект, но постоянно спрашивать себя: почему я делаю его именно так. Это, наверное, не ответ на вопрос о будущем. Но это о личном будущем. Мое беспокойство сегодня вызывает тот факт, что мы становимся слишком коммерческими. Я мечтаю, чтобы у дизайнеров был большой выбор интересных проектов. Делать работу просто за деньги — это скучно».

    projector_1(26)_03
    projector_1(26)_04

    Давным-давно я хотел сделать публикацию про Эркена Кагарова. Но получилось это только на двадцать шестом номере «Проектора». Эркен, как вы знаете, пару лет назад стал одним из арт-директоров Студии Артемия Лебедева, но мне было интереснее пообщаться не на тему сегодняшних проектов, а немного оглянуться назад, на период работы Эркена в Пермском центре развития дизайна и еще более ранние годы. «1980-е. Маленькая горстка профессионалов, отрицающая оформиловку и верящая в дизайн. 1990-е. Разброд и шатание, бандиты и дилетанты заставляют профи делать богато. Все — от программистов до инженеров — дизайнеры. 2000-е. Процесс пошел, профессия может приносить деньги, брендинг приносит больше, чем дизайн, поэтому все занимаются брендингом. А сейчас все потихоньку становится хорошо. То есть нормально, как во всем мире. Крупные агентства соседствуют с крутыми выпускниками, талантов много, и потихоньку всем находится применение. <…> У русского дизайна есть особенности — повышенное внимание к сюжету, литературность, объясняемость. Более плотная, сочная пластика и активная структура композиции. Это в лучших работах. В худших — то же самое, но с перебором, на крике и шуме». А проиллюстрировать интервью мне захотелось обложкой журнала [kAk) 1999 года с портретом Эркена.

    projector_1(26)_05

    Какое-то время назад в ленте Фейсбука увидел фотографию Юрия Гулитова, выглядывающего из-за парижского лайтбокса с шрифтовым плакатом его авторства. Что за новая история с давно сделанным и известным шрифтом? В проекте №3 «Буквы» Юрий Гулитов рассказывает о том, как его «Каллиграфическая» наполнила уличную рекламу Парижа.

    projector_1(26)_06

    Далее проект №4 «Предмет». Об одном из объектов своей коллекции — о кресле дизайнера Джорджа Накашимы рассказывает Павел Ульянов: «Впервые я увидел этот стул в частной коллекции в Голландии. Он располагался среди наиболее ценных экспонатов, но все равно выделялся на их фоне. Его японское происхождение было видно издалека. Качество древесины и ее обработки превосходно! Бруски массивного ореха необычайно красивой текстуры образовывали многогранник в сечении, а фаски боковых граней напоминали заточку самурайской катаны. Передо мной стоял шедевр Джорджа Накашимы — стул Conoid 1947 года».

    projector_1(26)_07

    Продолжаю рассказывать о нашем совместном проекте с компанией «Артлайт» под названием «Светомузыка». В этой публикации две световых трубы — настольная и настенная. Кстати, в мае весь проект будет показан на выставке Art of Light в Союзе дизайнеров. «Это совсем не модернистское высказывание про “функциональную красоту”. Это история про красоту “смысловую”. И даже больше — про самоиронию и добродушный стеб над самим дизайном, когда во главу угла ставится чистая идея, а ее реализация во многом зависит от целого набора случайностей. Мы же не делаем 3D-рендеров перед тем, как изготовить очередной светильник в коллекции. Действуем методом проб и ошибок. И даже если светильник в конечном итоге выглядит несколько иначе, чем задумывалось, то это повод для возможного переосмысления изначального замысла».

    projector_1(26)_08

    Для проекта №5 «Среда» Мария Элькина взяла интервью у архитектора Тотана Кузембаева. Тотан — мастер, фантастически работающий с деревом. Так совмещать традиционный материал и актуальные острые архитектурные решения, пожалуй, не получается более ни у кого на российской архитектурной сцене. «Только кажется, что дерево ограничивает, что из бетона можно больше сделать. Из дерева можно любую кривизну сделать. Дерево не менее податливо, чем бетон. Противники дерева еще любят говорить о том, что оно горит. Это тоже не вполне верно. Если правильно сделаны инженерные системы, то гореть ничего не будет. Это вопрос того, насколько ты профессионально тщательно все продумал и реализовал».

    projector_1(26)_09

    В проекте №7 «Фото» с новой стороны раскрывается галерист, историк дизайна, редактор журнала «Антиква» и постоянный автор «Проектора» Павел Ульянов. Павел еще и классный фотограф, адепт черно-белой пленки и ручной печати. «Я довожу каждый отпечаток в процессе ручной печати, используя мокрый метод — когда отпечаток лежит на печатном столе и проявка происходит в процессе печати. То есть ее можно контролировать, в отличие от обычного метода маскирования, когда ты с помощью проб подбираешь маски, но результат видишь только в конце. <…> Печать должна быть всегда стопроцентной, на вылет, с рамкой. Мне кажется, что для фотографа это очень важный критерий — кадрирование в процессе съемки. Важно продумывать композицию в тот момент, когда еще что-то можно изменить».

    projector_1(26)_10
    projector_1(26)_11

    В проекте №8 «Школа» Сергей Хельмянов рассказывает о «космическом дизайне», а именно, об инструментах для использования в космосе, разработанных в «Мухе». «Дизайнеры — студенты и дипломники, штатные сотрудники НИСа, преподаватели ЛВХПУ — за пятнадцать лет тесного взаимодействия с НПО «Энергия» провели огромный объем исследовательских и проектных работ. Решались повседневные насущные задачи, исследовались перспективные сферы, наработан колоссальный опыт и объем реализованных проектов. В фондах факультета дизайна СПбГХПА им. А.Л. Штиглица бережно сохранены макеты и прототипы рабочих постов и инструментов для внекорабельной деятельности космонавта, которые и иллюстрируют эту статью». Поводом для публикации стала выставка, на которой легендарные прототипы и были представлены.

    projector_1(26)_12

    Далее в «Проекторе» еще один «школьный» и одновременно очень профессиональный проект — дипломная работа Оксаны Палей для фестиваля «Территория». О работе рассказывает сама Оксана и дипломный руководитель Леонид Славин. «После того как заказчик принял концепцию, дипломный проект перешел в статус настоящего заказа. В конце июня прошла защита диплома, а сам фестиваль состоялся в октябре. Дальше мне предложили продолжить работу с фестивалем после защиты. На основе общей концепции разработать дизайн всей полиграфии и сувениров. Отработать не только общую идею, но и все до последних мелочей. Для меня было важным реализовать проект именно так, как я его задумала — от начала до конца».

    projector_1(26)_13

    В проекте №9 «Книги» продолжение сериала Михаила Карасика о шедеврах книжного дизайна двадцатых-тридцатых годов ХХ века. В этом номере читайте про «ИзоСтат». «Метод изобразительной статистики был взят на вооружение еще в 1919 году, но особенно ее значение выросло в последующие десятилетия: “Нет такого клуба, красного уголка, избы-читальни, школы, где бы не изготовлялись и не выставлялись диаграммы. К торжественным датам и годовщинам витрины магазинов, стены домов и даже целые площади украшаются диаграммами”. К концу 1920-х “старые методы статистических диаграмм — в виде “кривых линий”, столбиков, кружков или ничего не говорящих изображений, лишенных политической и классовой осмысленности, не могли разрешить задачи популяризации статистических данных”, а потому возникла необходимость в более наглядной и убедительной графической системе».

    projector_1(26)_14

    Девятый выпуск журнала «Проискусство» в журнале «Проектор» я целиком посвящаю переучету креативных пространств Санкт-Петербурга. Сериал автора Данилы Ширяева и фотографа Михаила Григорьева стартовал на нашем портале ART1 еще осенью прошлого года. На сегодняшний день наши корреспонденты побывали без малого в десятке самых заметных креативных пространств, оказывающих заметное влияние на культурный ландшафт Санкт-Петербурга. Не секрет, что первопроходцем лофт-движения в Питере был Лофт-Проект «Этажи», в котором прошло почти три года счастливой и насыщенной жизни нашей редакции. И многие из сегодняшних начинаний берут за основу именно «этажовскую» модель. За рамками этой публикации также остались пространства «Архитектор» на Миллионной, «Треугольник» на набережной Обводного канала и еще несколько любопытных мест. И это значит, что в следующем номере будет продолжение переучета.

    projector_1(26)_15
    projector_1(26)_16
    projector_1(26)_17
    projector_1(26)_18
    projector_1(26)_19
    projector_1(26)_20
    projector_1(26)_21
    projector_1(26)_22

    Проектор № 1(26) 2014

    Полностью журнал читайте в электронной версии.