Editor’s column

Living in a northern country is a nice thing. The distinct change of seasons is just one of our numerous advantages. I guess, many of us, coming to southern Europe, were puzzled time after time: how do the Spaniards or, say, the Greeks still manage to produce something, provide services, do business with their centuries-old tradition of siesta? This is a marvellous B-day — You’ve been working till midday, then lunch, wine and sleep. And only completely desperate workaholics crawl to work for another couple of hours there. In order to understand this rhythm of life, it’s probably necessary to spend over a year in these blessed countries. One can only assume that sunlight helps people and increases their efficiency sky-high. However, it seems to me there is some kind of cunning. Although they say Russian labor is several-fold less productive than in Western countries, but it’s probably «the average temperature in the hospital». Everything that happens in my friends’ life is a continuous whirlwind of new projects. There’s no time for siesta. The habit to work hard, often accompanied with inability to relax — that’s the quality I see in my world. Probably, it’s cool. At least, we persuade ourselves of this. But, having learned to work so hard that hat sparks fly all over us, should we possibly learn to relax, like any Greek or Catalan?

 



    Projector № 2(23) 2013

    This time the cover has been turned into the message board of the projects I’m into - about the magazine itself, ART1.ru and the lecture project «Poster Stars». The «Poster Star»s logo wanted visual support, and I animated it a bit. Hopefully, the faithful readers will recognize us anyway. Oh, and for the most attentive - the main character of the issue is Piotr Bankov. You can see his name on the cover twice - in the publications announcements and the program of appointments in New Holland.

    Within Saint-Petersburg Design Week dear Karim Rashid came to us, came to us, oh he came to us! Guests of this caliber are a rarity in our latitudes. Karim Rashid: «I usually run the project by 95%. I design, make drawings, choose the material, collaborate with the production site».

    01_rashid

    The main historical figure of the issue is the legendary American designer Raymond Loewy. Read his story presented by Pavel Ulyanov: «Andy Warhol regretted it wasn’t he who had invented jeans. His aim was to leave on the planet no person who hadn’t used his works. The designer Raymond Loewy almost managed to embody this dream in global scale. During his life he made an incredible number of projects for more than two hundred companies come true, from the momentous pack of Lucky Strike cigarettes and the bottle of Coca-Cola to trains, planes, cars and orbital modules».

     

    02_loewy
    03_loewy

    We met Piotr Bankov, having arrived to participate in the Typo Berlin conference. I do not know what was more honorable for me — to speak in Berlin in front of two thousand listeners or to find myself standing on the same stage with Piotr Bankov. Piotr had always been an idol for me, ever since 1997, when the first issue of the magazine [kAk) was published. At the time, in 1997, he seemed to me an unattainable god, but now we are friends. However, nothing has changed about my attitude to him. He still is the role model of living in a profession for me. When, after his presentation and display of posters he got an expected question from the audience: «How? How come it’s possible to run such an incredible amount of work?» — Piotr responded in a short sentence: «Given up drinking». And now I’m facing a serious question. Maybe, I also should? Read the tremendous interview with Piotr Bankov.

    04_bankov

    Another large interview, which I had to fly to Greece for and spend two days on the designer Axel Peemoeller’s yacht. Axel was born and raised in Germany, but he does not consider himself a German designer. His cultural and professional identity, as well as the geography of orders, is much broader. But speaking of Axel’s works, I can’t help telling that for the past four years he and his girlfriend have been living on the forty-foot sailing yacht La Negra, cruising the Mediterranean. It also comes to more northern latitudes, if necessary, mooring in Rotterdam or Hamburg. Axel has made his dream of arbitrary marine life come true not at the expense of his profession. I’ve tried to figure out how he has managed this all.

     

    05_peemoeller
    06_peemoeller

    This time the continuation of the Color music series is reflected in the white collection of lamps. Working with found-objects is considered to be primarily the prerogative of art rather than design. However, the boundary between the two related genres is sometimes completely erased nowadays. Artists might get up to serial objects and turn to the conveyor, art galleries and art museums may organize design displays. The collection Lumiere by Artlight and us is expanding out of design area towards the field of art, having all the features of both.

    07_lightmusic

    In cooperation with the Finnish company Martela, Projector explores a new paradigm of working space: «workspace, in fact, appears by itself where the Web access exists. Another important sociolgical factor of influence on the changes in the traditional office environment was so-called Generation Y — the ones born in the eighties and nineties, who have grown up and started working».

    08_martela

    Pavel Ulyanov shares his new auction acquisition: «Soft chair is a giant mattress, bolted to a round stool, which claims for space like a vacuum bomb — the larger the space is, the greater is the desire to expand. The Soft chair concept is the chair for the lobby. The designer Kai Korhonen felt it necessary to fill soulless spaces of modern architecture».

     

    09_softchair

    In New York, in the heart of Manhattan on 16th Street in the YIVO Institute, the personal exhibition Floating Worlds and the cities of the future. The genius of Lazar Khidekel. Suprematism and Russian avant-garde opened in April. In Regina Khidekel’s interview to Elena Dobryakova she speaks about her famous relative. We got the reproductions of the works by Lazar Khidekel, illustrating the interview, from the architect’s family, and it’s the first time they are published. «Lazar Khidekel, as Malevich in art, reached the level of abstraction that goes beyond the particular historical period, innovating on its way the forms of architectural avant-garde, that always looks at the future and even today, eighty years later, remains revolutionary».

     

    10_khidekel

    For the architectural festival City, the theme of which was «Microdom», the creative workshop Lesosplav, whose hay architecte experiments Projector mentioned in the issue 3 (20) 2012, has designed and built a rocket directly in front of the building of Moscow Central House of the Guild of Artists.

    11_rocket

    The private museum Design Panoptikum in Berlin is one of the strangest and most beautiful places I have ever visited. A dozen of small rooms houses the unique collection of accessories, details and mechanisms. All the items are extremely functional, but now they mostly resemble of a collection of outlandish kunststucks, the original purpose of which is sometimes difficult to guess. The treasure cave belongs to the photographer Vlad, a keen and beautifully crazy collector of amazing design objects of the XX century. Vlad gave a fascinating tour of his possessions and showed us different wonders.

    12_panoptikum

    Alexander Florenskiy has discovered and interviewed for Projector a wonderful photographer Ismail Galin: «I was showing my works to a local colleague, who said: «This is the situation that’s important to you, not the sensation». Probably, he’s right. Not necessarily something should happen, nothing at all might occur. In general, this is an artistic, almost figurative approach, almost like drawing a picture. You don’t have to go far, you may shoot inside the house, next to the house. You depend ony on the light, as Monet en plein air».

     

    13_galin
    14_galin

    And Yuri Molodkovets presents the exhibition A Parte in the gallery Stachka: «A Parte is the second co-project of Saint-Petersburg photographers Maria Pavlova and Michail Pavlovskiy. The exhibition I do not need this city without you was the study of urban space as the only possible environment for a human, a fragile human in a complicated and beloved City. The new history is the process of disclosure of the Human Space».

     

    15_stachka

    Sergey Helmyanov continues writing the story of the famous graduates of our school. The shipbuilding industry in the USSR had only three major architects: Sergey Ivanov — the chief Architect of fishing vessels; Anatoliy A. Pavlov — the chief architect of transport ships; Igor Y. Serebrennikov — the chief architect of research vessels. (All of them are the graduates of The Saint Petersburg State Art and Industry Academy named after V. Mukhina). This issue contains Igor Serebrennikov’s story about life in the profession and designing research vessels: «I came back to the shop floor, the men gathered. They all were veterans. They said: «We need to baptize you». They poured a cup of spirit for me, diluted it with water, also poured some spirit for themselves. They put me in the middle of the shop floor. They lifted the elbows and then said: «Go to the plant management, to the chief mechanic, and tell him all the work is done». I did, leaned on the table and said: «Your task is completed».

     

    16_serebrennikov

    Further on, there’s Sergei Helmyanov’s publication about his work on developing projects of small architectural forms together with his students. «The urban environment is a more synthetic and complex concept than just an architectural solution, a general plan. Lots of its elements can be described in the specifications, and nobody thinks of many others, and we don’t see most of them. However, everybody feels that it’s good here and bad there, this city is cozy, and in that one you always feel lonely, this is where you want to come back to, and there you want to run away from. The students in their fourth and fifth years at the industrial design facultee of The Saint Petersburg State Art and Industry Academy have tried to clerify these delicate matters a bit».

    17_gorform

    Here’s the traditional publication of Mikhail Karasik on the history of book design of the 1920-30s dedicated to the two books by Alexander Rodchenko: Steam locomotive on cost accounting and To exemplary catering: «The transition from constructivist posters, covers, poetry books with a few photomontage illustrations to photobooks of complex design seemed unexpected and sudden at first sight. The albums and digests devoted to the works by Rodchenko do not give the clear answer of how this transition occurred, and what exactly the artist did about book design at the beginning of the decade».

     

    18_parovoz

    «ProArt», the magazine in a magazine, is published in cooperation with the portal ART1.ru. Over the past three months more than five hundred serious articles have come out on ART1.ru. Choosing the best one among has been the challenge that proved beyond me, so I’ve picked up four interviews for publication. Each of them was an extremely important milestone for our project.

    19_proart

    «Contemporary art is very rarely loved by its contemporaries». The director of the State Russian Museum Vladimir Gusev: «The museum should distinguish what is art and what is a political gesture. You can declare a pile of excrement to be an artwork and sell it for good money — it is also art, but we do have such a skill. The museum should simultaneously be a catalyst for the development of modern art and select the best. <…> The questions of art and culture can’t be solved at meetings and squares, they’re not solved with Cossack whips or individual terrorism. An artist has the right for a gesture having a political and social message, but he should consider what this is for. But, again, the culture must confront aggression. Gelman mentioned that, too: before people used to come and say about the Black Square — «Nothing special, I can do that too!», and now their reaction is: «Wow, I can do that too! And what if I’m an artist?»

    20_gusev

    «Unbounded ambitions are a heavy heritage». The rector of the Institute of Painting, Sculpture and Architecture of I. Repin Semyon Mikhailovskiy: «Architecture reflects the public mood. There can no architecture occur where it’s not wanted, where no understanding of it exists. The modern architecture in Saint-Petersburg doesn’t have its adherents willing to support it strongly and in a well-argued manner. There are no strong influential people who are ready to be engaged into its promotion. No one pins their hopes on architecture, transforming the urban landscape. This issue is not on the agenda at all, and when there is no support and understanding, nothing more or less significant in the near future can be constructed».

    21_mikhailovsky

    «I’m not a professional collector». The music critic and kulturtrager Artemy Troitsky speaking of his collection of art: «It all started with drinking and was built on the foundations of friendly relations. In the late sixties — early seventies underground musicians and artists lived in each other’s pockets. I had many friends among the young artists of the time: Amanita, Collective actions, all sorts of young hooligans-conceptualists — Sven Gundlach, Nikita Alexeev, Kostya Zvezdochiotov and others. We were friends, spent our time together. I was a less drinking person than many of them, and as I sometimes had money on me, I helped fellow artists financially. I also was the chief agent, purchasing new music, and sometimes brought them new records and happened to get their works in exchange. I’ve never attached importance to this: many of them have been lost».

     

    22_troitsky

    London calling. The founder and director of the London-based fund Calvert 22 Nonna Materkova speaks about the propaganda of contemporary art: «Gallery space is small. By the way, this is not a problem for London: when you come to Russia, everybody begins to ask: «And how many meters do you have?» — «Five hundred» — «Ooh, little». The most important thing here is not meters, but your reputation. A good reputation allows you to expand the perspectives and work with larger organizations in partnership. For example, we have had сo-projects with Tate Modern, South London Gallery — one of the most important places associated with contemporary art in London».

    23_materkova

    In partnership with Aurora Fashion Week we’ve made another column, «ProFashion». It’s always interesting to learn the history of howof successful projects developed firsthand. Read the large interview with the general producer of AFW Artem Balaev: «I think, Saint-Petersburg, hasn’t had such a project before. The regular projects, existing earlier, — Defile on the Neva, The Admiralty Needle and Elle Fashion Days usd to solve other problems. The designers who we are interested in, either almost didn’t participate in these projects already, or didn’t take part in them at all on conceptual grounds. We’ve managed to offer an interesting niche product. And so now we’ve gathered twenty leading designers of Saint-Petersburg».

    24_afwr
    25_balaev

    In partnership with Aurora Fashion Week we’ve made another column, «ProFashion». It’s always interesting to learn the history of howof successful projects developed firsthand. Read the large interview with the general producer of AFW Artem Balaev: «I think, Saint-Petersburg, hasn’t had such a project before. The regular projects, existing earlier, — Defile on the Neva, The Admiralty Needle and Elle Fashion Days usd to solve other problems. The designers who we are interested in, either almost didn’t participate in these projects already, or didn’t take part in them at all on conceptual grounds. We’ve managed to offer an interesting niche product. And so now we’ve gathered twenty leading designers of Saint-Petersburg».

     

    26_awfr
    27_awfr

    Projector № 2(23) 2013

    Read the full e-version on issuu.com

Слово редактора

Хорошо жить в северной стране. Отчетливая смена времен года — это лишь одно из многих наших преимуществ. Я думаю, что многие из нас, оказываясь в Южной Европе, не раз ломали голову: как удается испанцам или, скажем, грекам с их многовековой традицией сиесты еще что-то производить, оказывать услуги, заниматься бизнесом? Отличный рабочий день — до полудня поработал, потом обед, вино и спать. И только очень уж отчаянные трудоголики добредают потом до работы еще на пару часиков. Для того чтобы понять такой ритм жизни, наверное, надо прожить в этих благословенных странах не один год. Остается только предполагать, что солнечный свет помогает людям и повышает КПД до небес. Но мне кажется, что в этом есть какое-то лукавство. Хоть и говорят, что в России производительность труда в разы ниже, чем в западных странах, но это, наверное, «средняя температура по больнице». Все, что происходит в жизни моих друзей, — это сплошная круговерть новых проектов. Тут не до сиесты. Привычка вкалывать, сопровождаемая зачастую неумением отдыхать, — это то качество, которое я вижу в моем мире. Наверное, это круто. По крайней мере, мы сами себя в этом убеждаем. Но, научившись работать так, что искры летят, может, пора учиться и расслабляться, как какие-нибудь греки или каталаны?

    Проектор № 2(23) 2013

    Обложка получилась в этот раз доской объявлений о волнующих меня проектах — собственно о журнале, об ART1.ru и лекционном проекте Poster Stars. Логотип Poster Stars попросил себе визуальной поддержки, и я немножко оживил лого журнала. Надеюсь, преданные читатели все же нас узнают. Да, и для самых внимательных — герой номера Петр Банков. Его имя на обложке встречается дважды — в анонсах публикаций и в программе встреч в Новой Голландии.

    В рамках Санкт-Петербургской недели дизайна к нам приехал, к нам приехал, к нам приехал Карим Рашид дорогой! Гости такого калибра большая редкость в наших широтах. Карим Рашид: «Обычно я веду проект на 95%. Я проектирую, делаю чертежи, выбираю материал, работаю с производством».

    01_rashid

    Главной исторической личностью номера стал легендарный американский дизайнер Раймонд Лоуи. Читайте его историю в изложении Павла Ульянова: «Энди Уорхол сожалел, что не он придумал джинсы. Он стремился к тому, чтобы на планете не осталось человека, не пользующегося его произведением. Эту мечту в мировом масштабе почти удалось воплотить дизайнеру Раймонду Лоуи. За свою жизнь он реализовал немыслимое число проектов для более чем двухсот компаний, от ставших знаковыми пачки сигарет Lucky Strike и бутылки Coka-Cola до поездов, самолетов, автомобилей и орбитальных модулей».

    02_loewy
    03_loewy

    С Петром Банковым мы встретились, прилетев выступить на конференции TypoBerlin. Даже не знаю, что было для меня большей честью — выступать в Берлине перед двумя тысячами слушателей или стоять на одной сцене с Петром Банковым. Петр всегда был для меня кумиром, еще с 1997 года, когда вышел в свет первый номер журнала [kAk). Тогда, в 1997 году, он казался мне недостижимым небожителем, а сейчас мы дружим. Но в моем отношении к нему ничего не изменилось. Как был для меня образцом жизни в профессии, так им и остался. Когда после его выступления и показа плакатов из зала прозвучал ожидаемый вопрос: «Как? Как это возможно — Проворачивать такой немыслимый объем работы?» — Петр ответил одной короткой фразой: «Пить бросил». И теперь передо мной встал нешуточный вопрос. Может, тоже? Читайте большущее интервью с Петром Банковым.

    04_bankov

    Еще одно большое интервью, ради которого пришлось слетать в Грецию и провести два дня на яхте дизайнера Акселя Пеемёллера. Аксель родился и вырос в Германии, но не считает себя немецким дизайнером. Его культурная и профессиональная идентичность, как и география заказов, гораздо шире. Но говоря о работах Акселя, нельзя не рассказть о том, что вот уже четыре года он со своей подругой живет на сорокафутовой парусной яхте La Negra, путешествуя по Средиземноморью. Заходит он и в более северные широты, швартуясь по мере необходимости то в Роттердаме, то в Гамбурге. Аксель реализовал свою мечту о вольной морской жизни не в ущерб профессии. Я попытался выяснить, как это ему удалось.

    05_peemoeller
    06_peemoeller

    Продолжение сериала «Светомузыка» на этот раз в белой коллекции светильников. Работа с found-objects считается в первую очередь прерогативой искусства, а не дизайна. Но за последние годы границы между двумя смежными жанрами порой вовсе стираются. То художники затевают серийные объекты и выходят на конвейер, то в арт-галереях и художественных музеях появляются экспозиции дизайна. Наша с «Артлайтом» коллекция «Светомузыка» расширяется с территории дизайна в область искусства, обладая всеми свойствами как одного, так и другого.

    07_lightmusic

    В сотрудничестве с финской компанией Martela «Проектор» исследует новую парадигму рабочего пространства: «Рабочее пространство, собственно, самообразуется там, где есть доступ в Сеть. Еще одним важным социологическим фактором влияния на изменение традиционной офисной среды стал выход в активную рабочую деятельность так называемого поколения Y — людей, родившихся в восьмидесятые и девяностые».

    08_martela

    Павел Ульянов делится своим новым аукционным приобретением: «Soft chair — гигантский матрас, привинченный к круглой табуретке, претендующий на пространство, как вакуумная бомба, — чем больше пространство, тем выше стремление его освоить. Концепт Soft chair — это кресло для лобби. Заполнить бездушные просторы современной архитектуры — эту необходимость почувствовал дизайнер Кай Корхонен».

    09_softchair

    В Нью-Йорке в самом центре Манхэттена на 16-й улице в институте YIVO в апреле открылась персональная выставка «Плавающие миры и города будущего. Гений Лазаря Хидекеля. Супрематизм и русский авангард». Елена Добрякова взяла интервью у Регины Хидекель, в котором та рассказала о своем знаменитом родственнике. Репродукции работ Лазаря Хидекеля, иллюстрирующие интервью, мы получили от семьи архитектора, и они публикуются впервые. «Лазарь Хидекель, как и Малевич в искусстве, достиг уровня абстракции, выходящей за рамки конкретного исторического периода, обновляя на своем пути формы архитектурного авангарда, который всегда смотрит в будущее и даже сегодня, спустя восемьдесят лет, остается революционным».

    10_khidekel

    Для архитектурного фестиваля «Город», темой которого стал «Микродом», творческая мастерская «Лесосплав», о чьих экспериментах с архитектурой из сена «Проектор» рассказывал в № 3(20) 2012, спроектировала и построила ракету прямо перед зданием ЦДХ в Москве.

    11_rocket

    Берлинский частный музей Design Panoptikum — одно из самых странных и прекрасных мест, которые мне довелось посетить. В десятке небольших комнат собрана уникальная коллекция приспособлений, деталей и механизмов. Все вещи исключительно функциональны, но сейчас больше напоминают собрание диковинных кунштюков, изначальное предназначение которых угадать порой непросто. Пещера сокровищ принадлежит фотографу Владу — увлеченному и прекрасносумасшедшему собирателю удивительных предметов дизайна ХХ века. Влад провел для нас увлекательную экскурсию по своим владениям и показал разные чудеса.

    12_panoptikum

    Александр Флоренский открыл для «Проектора» замечательного фотографа Измаила Галина, и взял у него интервью: «Показывал как-то работы одному местному коллеге, тот говорит: «Для тебя важна не сенсация, а ситуация». Наверное, так и есть. Не обязательно должно что-то происходить, может совсем ничего не происходить. В общем, это такой художественный, почти пластический подход. Почти как рисовать картину. Можно и не ходить далеко, а снимать внутри дома, рядом с домом. Только от света зависишь, ну как Моне на пленэре».

    13_galin
    14_galin

    А Юрий Молодковец представляет выставку A Parte в галерее «Стачка»: «A Parte — второй совместный проект петербургских фотографов Марии Павловой и Михаила Павловского. Выставка «Мне не нужен этот город без тебя» была исследованием Пространства Города как единственно возможной среды обитания для человека, хрупкого человека в сложном и любимом Городе. Новоя история — процесс раскрытия Пространства Человека».

    15_stachka

    Сергей Хельмянов продолжает писать историю знаменитых выпускников нашей Школы. В отрасли судостроения в СССР было всего три главных архитектора: Сергей Анатольевич Иванов — главный архитектор по рыбопромысловым судам; Анатолий Антонович Павлов — главный архитектор по транспортным судам; Игорь Евгеньевич Серебренников — главный архитектор по научно-исследовательским судам. (Все трое — выпускники ЛВХПУ им. В.И. Мухиной). В этом номере рассказ Игоря Серебренникова о жизни в профессии и проектировании научных судов: «Я вернулся в цех, мужики собрались. Все были фронтовики. Говорят: «Надо тебя “покрестить”». Налили мне спирт в чашку, разбавили водой, себе тоже все налили. Поставили меня в середине цеха. Выпили, а потом говорят: «Иди в заводоуправление, к главному механику, доложи ему, что вся работа сделана». Я прихожу к нему, на стол облокотился и говорю: «Задание ваше выполнено».

    16_serebrennikov

    И далее также публикация Сергея Хельмянова о его работе со студентами по разработке проектов малых архитектурных форм. «Городская среда — понятие более синтетическое и сложное, чем просто архитектурное решение, генеральный план. Многие элементы городской среды мы можем описать в техническом задании, о многих никто не задумывается, большинство не замечают. Однако все чувствуют, что здесь хорошо, а там плохо, в этом городе уютно, а в том все время чувствуешь себя одиноким, сюда хочется вернуться, а оттуда убежать. Студенты-промдизайнеры IV—V курсов СПбГХПА им. А.Л. Штиглица попытались немного разобраться в этих тонких материях».

    17_gorform

    Традиционная публикация Михаила Карасика по истории книжного дизайна двадцатых-тридцатых посвящена двум книгам Александра Родченко «Паровоз на хозрасчете» и «За образцовое общественное питание»: «Переход от конструктивистских плакатов, обложек, поэтических книжек с немногочисленными фотомонтажными иллюстрациями к сложно разработанной книжной конструкции фотокниги на первый взгляд оказался неожиданным и резким. В альбомах и сборниках, посвященных творчеству Родченко, непросто найти ответ на вопрос, как произошел этот переход и чем занимался в начале десятилетия художник в книге».

    18_parovoz

    Журнал в журнале «Проискусство» выходит в сотрудничестве с порталом ART1.ru. За прошедшие три месяца на ART1.ru появилось более пятисот серьезных статей. Выбрать среди них лучшие — это задача, решение которой оказалось мне не под силу. Поэтому для публикации в журнале я отобрал четыре интервью, каждое из которых было чрезвычайно важной вехой для нашего проекта.

    19_proart

    «Современное искусство очень редко нравится современникам». Директор Государственного Русского музея Владимир Гусев: «Музей должен отбирать, что является искусством, а что — политическим жестом. Можно кучу экскрементов объявить произведением и продать за большие деньги — это тоже искусство. Но мы таким искусством не владеем. Музей должен быть одновременно и катализатором развития современного искусства, и отбирать лучшее. <…> Вопросы искусства и культуры не решаются на митингах и площадях, не решаются казачьими нагайками или индивидуальным террором. Художник имеет право на жест с политическим и социальным подтекстом, но он должен задумываться, ради чего он работает. Но, повторю, культура должна противостоять агрессии. Тот же Гельман сказал: раньше люди приходили и говорили о «Черном квадрате» — «Чего особенного, я тоже так могу!», а теперь они реагируют так: «Ух ты, я тоже так могу! А я часом не художник?»

    20_gusev

    «Немереные амбиции — тяжелое наследство». Ректор Института живописи скульптуры и архитектуры им. И.Е. Репина Семен Михайловский: «Архитектура отражает общественные настроения. Не может возникнуть архитектура там, где она не востребована, где нет ее понимания. У современной архитектуры в Петербурге нет адептов, готовых аргументированно, убедительно ее поддерживать. Нет сильных влиятельных людей, готовых заниматься ее продвижением. Никто не связывает надежд с архитектурой, преобразующей городской ландшафт. Этот вопрос вообще не стоит на повестке дня. А когда нет поддержки и понимания, ничего сколько-нибудь значимого в ближайшем будущем построено быть не может».

    21_mikhailovsky

    «Я не профессиональный коллекционер». Музыкальный критик и культуртреггер Артемий Троицкий о своей коллекции искусства: «Началось все с пьянства и строилось на фундаменте приятельских отношений. В конце шестидесятых — начале семидесятых годов подпольные музыканты и художники варились в одном котле. У меня было много друзей среди тогдашних юных художников: «Мухоморы», «Коллективные действия», всякие молодые хулиганы-концептуалисты — Свен Гундлах, Никита Алексеев, Костя Звездочетов и другие. Мы дружили, проводили вместе время. Я был человеком менее пьющим, чем многие, а поскольку иногда у меня водились какие-то деньги, я помогал товарищам художникам материально. Еще я был главным снабженцем по части новой музыки и иногда приносил им новые пластинки. И в качестве товарообмена мне перепадали их работы. Я никогда не придавал этому значения: многие из них вообще пропали».

    22_troitsky

    London calling. Основатель и директор лондонского фонда Calvert 22 Нонна Матеркова о пропаганде современного искусства: «Галерейное пространство небольшое. Кстати, для Лондона это не проблема: когда в Россию приезжаешь, все спрашивать начинают: «А сколько у тебя метров?» — «Пятьсот» — «У-у, мало». Самое главное здесь не метры, а твоя репутация. Хорошая репутация позволяет расширять перспективы и работать с более крупными организациями в партнерстве. У нас, например, есть опыт работы и совместных проектов с Tate Modern, South London Gallery — одним из важнейших мест, связанных с современным искусством в Лондоне».

    23_materkova

    В партнерстве с Aurora Fashion Week мы сделали очередную рубрику «Промода». Всегда интересно узнавать историю становления успешных проектов из первых уст. Читайте большое интервью с генеральным продюсером AFW Артемом Балаевым: «В Петербурге, как мне кажется, подобного проекта не было. Существовавшие до этого регулярные проекты — «Дефиле на Неве», «Адмиралтейская игла» и Elle Fashion Days — решали другие задачи. И дизайнеры, которые были интересны нам, уже практически не участвовали в этих проектах, либо вообще не участвовали по концептуальным соображениям. Нам удалось предложить нишевый интересный продукт. И поэтому сейчас мы собрали у нас двадцать ведущих петербургских дизайнеров».

    24_afwr
    25_balaev

    И замыкает «Промоду» обзорная статья Влады Липской о прошедших весной показах Авроры. «Костюм немыслим без человека (в отличие от продуктов других видов дизайна). Висящий на вешалке, он тотчас утрачивает свою образную целостность и превращается в одежду. Более того, будучи «неправильно» (не на того человека) надетым, он тоже становится одеждой (образная система нарушена). Еще более того — изменяется внутреннее состояние человека, выражение лица и… костюм сразу превращается в одежду».

    26_awfr
    27_awfr

    Проектор № 2(23) 2013

    Полностью журнал читайте в электронной версии.