Editor’s column

At the weekend before the press time I took the family to the subtropics — Saint-Petersburg Botanical Garden, and I’m ready to repeat after Alvar Aalto: «The best Committee for Standardisation is the nature itself»: I’m amazed at how some leaves are «drawn»! For the Instagram, we took a couple of summer pictures in the greenhouse and returned to the March frost of Saint-Petersburg

Entering a greenhouse, I feel as if Ihave started a winter trip from our latitudes somewhere warm. Here you are on the plane, jamming your meaningless winter jacket into a bag — and a minute later you go down the airstairs, smelling the different, thick, fragrant, southern air around you- this is an odd change, and it is impossible to prepare for it.

And yet I don’t want to live in a warmer climate. I like winter, snow, frost, rivers you can walk on (out of this seasonal line I don’t like only icicles after the December events). But the main thing I enjoy is commotion, and this is not only about the distinct change of seasons, which happens without my participation, but also the things which I can influence on. Surely, I love summer as well as the rest of the intermediate times of the year, but the beauty of each of them can be felt only in comparison with another one.

Instagram, Facebook, and Foursquare have lately let you be more or less informed about events taking place in the lives of friends, acquaintances, and even strangers at all. More and more often I pay attention that people somehow are migrating to warmer countries, and not on holiday, but more seriously — if not forever, then for a long enough time. I don’t know whether to link it with politics, economics or some general workflow fatigue or not. I remember making the publication about Stefan Sagmeister for the previous issue. He said that every seven years he has a break and goes somewhere faraway for a year. Stefan is a seasoned warrior, and it’s worth listening to his opinion. As for me, however, stars should be aligned in a very special way so that the work could call me for a long break. How come I can leave what I got up to for such a long time?! Moreover, every time I start getting bored within running and functioning projects, life throws up such a new venture, that gives a shake not worse than any six-month trip.

I am willing to understand the people’s desire to give it all up and leave for an island with palm trees just as a way to provide the diversity and changes in life. Downshifting gives, in my opinion, about the same effect as upshifting, which has been dearer to my heart so far. It’s surprising how opposite actions lead to the same result — the brain gets cleansed, energy is released, you’re green and eager to work hard! So far, I’ve filled my life with new projects and stir staying in a habitual climate zone. This probably indicates I’m still not that tired, or I just have too much free time. Meanwhile, travelling and changing places is, of course, great. But for not very long. Every time I depart somewhere, I feel my heart strives home, to its upshifting: how are they doing there without me?



    Projector № 1(22) 2013

    The cover of the twenty-second issue of the magazine has a new logo - ART1. Visual daily. This is our new project - an online magazine www.art1.ru, compared with the launch of which all other editorial news have somehow got overshadowed.

    The new website, dedicated to visual arts, architecture, design and other related disciplines, was ceremonially launched on 1 March. The column «Was / Will be» tells about this event. And on next spread I’m introducing my colleagues — a real dream team.

    01_dreamteam

    The historical character of this issue is Finn Juhl (still a Dane, despite his name). Our expert Pavel Ulyanov speaks about his life and work: «Finn Juhl was an amazing self-taught, equidistant from both the mature traditions of Danish furniture production and the latest school design formed by Kaare Klint and his followers. But if Klint was strictly adhered to the modernist dogma of functionality and adaptability, Juhl went through intuitive aesthetic formation, revealing another side of Danish design».

     

    02_juhl_1
    03_juhl_2

    Project №1 «Personification» is going on with a great interview given to Projector by the wonderful graphic designer and poster artist Dmitry Makonnen: «I would not stop making posters. Perhaps, I find more time to sleep I have dreamt of for many years. I want to finish the object exhibition and see how it is wanted. And if it turns out not to be, I’ll then forget about art. I still want to publish a lot. When I was a singer in different groups, I wrote numerius songs and experimented a lot. I even think that I became well-versed on poetry. I’d like to publish poetry — both new poets and old masters».

     

    04_makonnen

    Project №3 «Lettering» starts with the interview with the French magician Thomas Bernhard, the person, who does something miraculous with letters. «I allow myself to think as much time as I need to invent something experimental. On the other hand, I have to be very efficient at applied design job, so as not to lose even a second of precious time. For example, saving a file on your computer may take a few minutes! Some lose these minutes surfing blogs, websites, Facebook. I prefer to spend these them on my another project. If I calculate these moments at the end of the week at the agency, it comes out they allow me to push almost two working weeks into one, without any rush job at night.

     

    05_bernard

    And again about letters: there comes a new work by Yuri Gordon — the Map of Moscow, every corner of which corresponds to a certain literary quotation. The map has been released in English (the publisher is the American magazine Russia!). As Projector has found out, the literary fragments were selected by an American editor, but some texts (eg, Mandelstam and Brodsky) were suggested by Gordon, who, therefore, acts not only as a designer, but also as a co-editor of the literary part.

     

    06_gordon

    The Project №4 «Subject» continues the series of Color music: «The co-project with Artlight in all respects fits my favorite concept of redesigning the things with a rich life experience. Each item we come across is unique and has its own personality. Old musical instruments, not suitable for sound extraction, become interior design objects and take on a new function, while their original shape is maximally preserved».

     

    07_lightmusic

    Next there’s coming the story of the Finnish desk Alku — the item seems quite innocent at first sight only: «The Alku desk is also distinguished by charisma of its architectural structure, in which the technical design elements are the key factors forming the subject aesthetics».

     

    08_alku

    Project №5 «Environment» opens with a historical publication about the outstanding engineer and inventor Vladimir Shukhov: «Shukhov’s name is connected to all the major construction works of the first five-year plan: Kuznetskstroi, Magnitogorsk, Chelyabinsk Tractor Plant, the first cross-country pipelines. In 1927-1929 Shukhov participated in the implementation of the electrification plan. The same time he got over next height restrictions, this time for the power lines. According to his project, there were three pairs of hyperboloid towers over the Oka River in Dzerzhinsk district in the region of Nizhny Novgorod».

     

    09_shuhov

    Next, Projector’s attention is grabbed by such a significant change in environmental navigation as adopting the new scheme of the Moscow subway. «A miracle happened: the state structure has involved designers into a serious design development! A responsible contest was held, and most worthy works reached the final. The popular election selected the winner among the three finalists. And soon the scheme, developed in Lebedev Studio, will appear in all cars and at all subway stations of Moscow». Projector interviewed all the finalists — the Lebedev Studio, Ilya Birman and Ilya Ruderman. Read in the issue, what we got.

    10_scheme

    Project№7 «Photography» shows the works by Vadim Stein. Vadim spoke about how it all started, and what’s going on in his work today: «The story began long ago with the fact that, when I was still at the Restoration School, I took up classes of amateur pantomime. After that, the group developed into a professional theater, where I worked for seven years — the Plastic Drama Theater. By the way, this is also where I learned to manage the light. I mean, I started doing this it in the theater, not in the studio. And now my wife is a dancer. My latest approach to photography is four years long, and she was my only model for a couple of them».

     

    11_stein_1
    12_stein_2

    The Stachka gallery under the supervision of Yuri Molodkovets has introduced another exhibition. This time it’s Venice and Saint-Petersburg in the works by Marina Snigirevskaya and Piotr Lebedev.

    13_stachka

    In the project №8 «School» I am happy to show a remarkable work by the students of the winter intensive class of the «Briton»: «Every final review of the works I choose the best one. In my subjective opinion, Jana Popovic has won with a slight advantage over her colleagues. In a very quick-witted manner she simulated the design method used by the authors of the vernacular lettering by having taken two modules — the round one of the bottom of a paper cup and the rectangular — on the tape width».

     

    14_grapharch_1
    15_grapharch_2

    Next, the researcher and chronicler of Soviet design school Sergey Helmyanov talks about the Construction bureau of Rostislav Alexeyev: «In 1950 in the town of Gorky a special design bureau for ships on hydrofoils was organized. The revolution in the perception of what a ship is as a means of moving, took place, as usual, at the «storm front» between the demands of society and the brutal, inertial system of the state. SEC was not a boat in the traditional view. It was almost a plane in many ways. That’s why the newly created Bureau involved not only the graduates from shipbuilding faculties, but also aviation ones».

     

    16_kb_alexeev

    The project №9 «Book» begins, as usual, with the publication by our expert Mikhail Karasik. Mikhail continues the series on book history of the 1920-30s. Read about the «hedgehog-constructivist»: «In contrast to such important illustrated magazines of the second half of 1920-1930s as Soviet photo, The USSR in Construction, At the construction site of machine-tractor stations and state farms, Our achievements, 30 days, which are experiencing rebirth today due to reprints and constant references in the literature, there’s no need to open «Hedgehog» again. The selection of thin notebooks has become a kind of encyclopedia of children’s literature and illustration»».

    17_ezh_1
    18_ezh_2

    Next, there’s the story about a remarkable issue, dedicated to the works by Paul Shillingovsky published by the Moscow gallery owner and educator Ildar Galeev. The co-author of the book, Andrey Kharshak, puts it under a microscope, draws historical parallels between the current issue and the one of 1926 and speaks of Shillingovsky: «There was the portrait of L.D.Trotsky placed on the forty-fifth page of the Kazan edition, which the author was awarded twith the prize for at the II All-Russian competition. But the fate of Trotsky was reflected in his images. I’ve handled five of the five hundred copies of the book, including the first and second ones, and in each of them the page with the portrait, had been neatly cut out».

    19_shillingovsky

    Starting with this issue, both the special projects — «ProArt» and «ProFashion» will be issued under the heading ART1. Visual daily. In fact, the column devoted to the visual arts will have a selection of the best publications of the online version — those which I believe must be preserved black and white for the eternity.

    20_art1

    The issue has four publications of such kind. Alexander Florensky talks about how he illustrated the book by Boris Grebenshchikov Ivan and Danilo: «We gathered a large company in Malaya Konyushennaya street at Borya’s, started drinking, reading and drawing. I drew a lot of pictures, but then got tired, and the process followed past practices: everybody got happily drunk, red wine was spilt onto some images, Borya finished reading, and I (that’s the moment I remember very clearly for some reason!) began to try to play Borya’s new twelve-string guitar and sing a ditty «How at the station Lanskaya I was given a blody nose with a plank».

     

    21_florensky

    Pavel Gerasimenko tells about the works by Evgeny Mihnov-Voitenko: «In the mid-1950s he makes a conscious choice in favor of the abstract visual language. It’s interesting how in conditions of Soviet reality Mikhnov and other young artists learned about the most modern and advanced art of those days, whose popularity in Europe had begun with the paintings by Pollock at the Venice Biennale in 1950. Mihnov had started creating absolutely independent works even before the audience saw abstract paintings at the American exhibition of 1959 in Sokolniki».

     

    22_mihnov

    Next, there’s the publication by Andrey Fomenko about the exhibition of Vitaly Pushnitsky at the New Museum: «One colleague of Pushnitsky in a private conversation called his works «the new spirituality of Saint-Petersburg» — the definition seems extremely accurate, as it is known that it stands in tandem with the «masterpiece». A «masterpiece» is the main theme of Pushnitsky. To his credit: Pushnitskii isn’t not trying to convince us that he has found the direct access to the reasonable, the good, the eternal. On the contrary, his works are imbued with doubt, uncertainty and anxiety, which rub off on a viewer».

     

    23_pushnitsky

    And now here’s the double interview given by the artist Vladimir Kustov and the head of the newest trends Alexander Borovsky about the exhibition Approaching the past, which has opened in the Marble Palace. Alexander Borovsky: «The artist, who had been devoted to Necrorealism all his life, bore the stigmata of it, approached the subject which in previous years people simply did a career with. I very well remember all these exhibitions related to the Victory Day, there were sometimes very opportunistic things. No, there also were beautiful works by Moiseenko, Korzhev, Melnikov, but in general the military theme was too compromised by the officialdom. And Kustov did well». Vladimir Kustov: «For today’s young people the war is a more general term, involving ones which do not exist — computer wars, star wars. I still belong to those people who associate the word «war» with the Second World War only. In this project I tried to convey the feeling I got travelling to the Sinyavino Heights, where hundreds of thousands of soldiers perished. For our generation, this place has always been associated with something like a zone».

     

    24_kustov_borovsky

    The special project «ProFashion» is this time dedicated to an interseasonal event. «Between the autumn and spring fashion weeks not only is AFWR preparing for the upcoming big event, but also pleasing fashionistas with more intimate, but not less interesting ideas. February is no exception — the well-known journalist and fashion critic Diane Pernet has visited Saint-Petersburg. She brought a festival of shories about fashion ASVOFF (A Shaded View on Fashion Film)». We took a short interview of hers.

     

    25_asvoff_1
    26_asvoff_2
    27_asvoff_3

    Projector № 1(22) 2013

    Read the full e-version on issuu.com

Слово редактора

На выходных перед сдачей номера вывез семью в субтропики — в петербургский Ботанический сад. И вслед за Алваром Аалто готов повторить, что «лучшим комитетом по стандартизации является сама природа»: так нарисованы некоторые листики — диву даешься! Сделали в оранжерее несколько летних кадров для Инстаграма и вышли обратно на питерский мартовский мороз.

Заходя в оранжерею, испытываешь ощущения, сходные с началом зимней поездки из наших широт в какую-нибудь теплую страну. Вот ты еще в самолете, упихиваешь в сумку бессмысленную зимнюю куртку — и через минуту спускаешься по трапу — вокруг другой воздух — густой, пахучий, южный — диковинная перемена, к которой нельзя подготовиться.

И все же я не хочу жить в теплых краях. Мне нравятся зима, снег, мороз, реки, по которым можно ходить (из этой сезонной линейки только сосульки не нравятся после декабрьских событий). Но главное, что мне нравится, — движуха. И это относится не только к отчетливой смене времен года, которая случается без моего участия, но также и к вещам, на которые я могу влиять. Ясное дело, что и лето мне тоже нравится, равно как и оставшиеся промежуточные времена года, но прелесть каждого из них можно прочувствовать лишь в сравнении с другим.

Последнее время Инстаграм, Фейсбук и Фор-
сквейр позволяют быть более или менее в курсе событий, происходящих в жизни друзей, знакомых, а то и вовсе незнакомых людей. Все чаще обращаю внимание, что народ как-то повалил в теплые края. Притом не в отпуск, а  посерьезнее — если не навсегда, то на какое-то довольно продолжительное время. Связывать это с политикой, экономикой или какой-то всеобщей усталостью от рабочего процесса — не знаю. Помню, как для предыдущего номера делал публикацию о Стефане Загмайстере. Он рассказывал, что раз в семь лет делает перерывчик в работе и на год отваливает куда-то в дальние края. Стефан — опытный воин, и к его мнению стоит прислушиваться. Но для меня, наверное, звезды должны встать каким-то таким особым образом, чтобы к длинному перерыву позвала сама работа. А уезжать от своих затей, оставляя начатое на такой кусок времени, — как же это?! Тем более что каждый раз, как я начинаю немножко закисать в рамках запущенных и функционирующих проектов, жизнь подкидывает такие новые затеи, которые встряхивают голову не хуже какого-нибудь полугодового путешествия.

Я готов понять желание людей бросить все и свалить на остров с пальмами только как один из способов обеспечить себе разнообразие и перемены в жизни. Шифтинг вниз дает, на мой взгляд, примерно такой же эффект, как и шифтинг вверх, который пока что милее моему сердцу. Удивительно, как действия противоположной направленности приводят к одинаковому результату — прочищению мозгов, высвобождению энергии, приливу сил и желанию фигачить дальше! Пока что я наполняю жизнь новыми затеями и движухой, оставаясь в привычном климатическом поясе. Это, наверное, говорит о том, что еще не наступила усталость, или просто пока у меня слишком много свободного времени. А путешествия и перемена мест — это, конечно, здорово. Только не очень надолго. Каждый раз, отъезжая куда-то, я всем сердцем стремлюсь домой, к своему апшифтингу — как-то он там без меня?

    Проектор № 1(22) 2013

    На обложке двадцать второго номера журнала появился новый логотип — ART1. Visual daily. Это наш новый проект — онлайн-журнал www.art1.ru, по сравнению с запуском которого все остальные редакционные новости как-то отошли на второй план.

    Новый сайт, посвященный визуальному искусству, архитектуре, дизайну и другим смежным дисциплинам мы торжественно запустили 1 марта. Об этом событии рассказывает рубрика «Было/будет». А на следующем развороте я представляю моих коллег — настоящую команду мечты.

    01_dreamteam

    Историческая личность этого номера — Финн Юль (все же датчанин, вопреки собственному имени). О его жизни и работах рассказывает наш эксперт Павел Ульянов: «Финн Юль был удивительным самоучкой, равноудаленным как от сформировавшихся традиций датского мебельного производства, так и от новейшей школы дизайна, сформированной Кааре Клинтом и его последователями. Но если Клинт строго придерживался модернистских догм функциональности и технологичности, то Юль пошел путем интуитивного эстетического формообразования, открывая еще одну сторону датского дизайна».

    02_juhl_1
    03_juhl_2

    Проект №1 «Персонификация» продолжается большим интервью, которое дал «Проектору» замечательный дизайнер-график, плакатист Дмитрий Маконнен: «Я бы точно не перестал делать плакаты. Возможно, нашел бы больше времени для сна, о котором я мечтаю уже много лет. Мне хочется доделать предметную выставку и посмотреть, насколько это востребовано. И если окажется не востребовано, тогда забуду об искусстве. Очень многое еще хочется издать. Когда я был вокалистом в разных группах, я писал много песен и много экспериментировал. Мне даже кажется, что я стал неплохо разбираться в стихах. Я хотел бы издавать поэзию — как новых поэтов, так и старых мастеров».

    04_makonnen

    Проект №3 «Буквы» открывается интервью французского волшебника Томаса Бернарда. Он творит с буквами настоящие чудеса. «Я позволяю себе думать столько времени, сколько нужно, чтобы выдумать что-то экспериментальное. С другой стороны, мне нужно быть очень эффективным в прикладной проектной работе, чтобы не терять ни секунды драгоценного времени. Например, когда сохраняешь файл на компьютере, это может занять несколько минут! Эти минуты некоторые теряют за чтением блогов, сайтов, Фейсбука. Я предпочитаю посвятить эти несколько минут другому моему проекту. В конце недели в агентстве, если подсчитать эти минуты, они позволяют мне втиснуть почти две рабочие недели в одну, без ночных авралов».

    05_bernard

    И еще про буквы — новая работа Юрия Гордона — карта Москвы, в которой каждому уголку города соответствует определенная литературная цитата. Карта выпущена на английском языке (издатель — американский журнал Russia!). Как стало известно «Проектору», подбором литературных фрагментов занимался редактор-американец, но некоторые тексты (например, Бродского и Мандельштама) предложил Гордон. Так что в проекте он выступает не только дизайнером, но и соредактором литературной части.

    06_gordon

    В Проекте №4 «Предмет» продолжается сериал о «Светомузыке»: «Наш с «Артлайтом» проект по всем параметрам укладывается в мою любимую концепцию редизайна вещей с богатым жизненным опытом. Каждый из предметов, который попадает нам в руки — уникален и обладает собственным характером. Уже не пригодные для извлечения звуков старые музыкальные инструменты становятся дизайнерскими интерьерными объектами и обретают новую функцию при максимальном сохранении изначальной формы».

    07_lightmusic

    Дальше рассказ о финском столе Alku — предмет кажется вполне простодушным только на первый взгляд: «Cтол «Алку» также отличает харизма архитектурного сооружения, в котором технические конструктивные элементы становятся ключевыми факторами, формирующими эстетику предмета».

    08_alku

    Проект №5 «Среда» открыт исторической публикацией, посвященной выдающемуся инженеру и изобретателю Владимиру Шухову: «С именем Шухова связаны все крупные стройки первых пятилеток: Кузнецкстрой, Магнитка, Челябинский тракторный завод, первые магистральные трубопроводы. В 1927—1929 годах Шухов принимает участие в реализации плана ГОЭЛРО. Тогда же он преодолевает очередной высотный регламент — на этот раз для линий электропередач. По его проекту строятся три пары гиперболоидных опор через Оку в районе Дзержинска в Нижегородской области».

    09_shuhov

    Далее «Проектор» уделяет внимание такому значительному изменению в средовой навигации, как принятие на вооружение новой схемы московского метро. «Случилось чудо: государственная структура для серьезной дизайнерской разработки привлекла дизайнеров! Был устроен вменяемый конкурс, в финал вышли самые достойные работы. И уже народным голосованием среди трех финалистов был выбран победитель. И скоро схема, разработанная в Студии Артемия Лебедева, появится во всех вагонах и на станциях московского метро». Проектор обратился с вопросами ко всем авторам-финалистам конкурса — Студии Артемия Лебедева, Юлье Бирману и к Илье Рудерману. Что получилось — читайте.

    10_scheme

    Проект №7 «Фотографирование» представляет работы Вадима Стейна. Вадим рассказал о том, с чего все начиналось, и что происходит в его творчестве сейчас: «История началась довольно давно с того, что я, когда еще учился в реставрационном училище, пошел в кружок самодеятельности заниматься пантомимой. И эта группа потом переросла в профессиональный театр, в котором я семь лет проработал, — Театр пластической драмы. И там же я, кстати, научился ставить свет. То есть начал ставить свет именно в театре, а не в фотостудии. А сейчас моя жена — танцовщица. Мой последний подход к фотографии — это четыре года, из которых пару лет она была единственной моей моделью».

    11_stein_1
    12_stein_2

    А галерея «Стачка» под руководством Юрия Молодковца представляет очередную выставку. На сей раз про Венецию и Санкт-Петербург в работах Марины Снигиревской и Петра Лебедева.

    13_stachka

    В проекте №8 «Школа» я с радостью показываю замечательные работы студентов зимнего интенсива в Британке: «Каждый раз на итоговом просмотре работ я выбираю лучшую работу. На мой субъективный взгляд, с небольшим преимуществом перед коллегами победила Яна Попович. Она сама очень остроумно сымитировала проектный метод, используемый авторами бытового шрифта, взяв за основу два модуля — круглый из донышка бумажного стаканчика и прямоугольный — по ширине изоленты».

    14_grapharch_1
    15_grapharch_2

    Далее исследователь и бытописатель советской дизайнерской школы Сергей Хельмянов рассказывает о Конструкторском бюро Ростислава Евгеньевича Алексеева: «В 1950-х годах в Горьком создается специальное конструкторское бюро по судам на подводных крыльях. Революция в представлениях о том, что такое корабль как средство перемещения, вершилась, как это обычно и бывает, в месте «грозового фронта» между требованиями общества и брутальной, инерционной системой государства. СПК — транспорт, который не являлся судном в традиционном представлении. Это был уже во многом почти самолет. И поэтому во вновь созданное КБ приходят выпускники не только судостроительных, но и авиационных вузов».

    16_kb_alexeev

    Проект №9 «Книга», как обычно начинается с публикации нашего эксперта Михаила Карасика. Михаил продолжает сериал по истории книги двадцатых-тридцатых годов ХХ века. Читайте про «ежа-конструктивиста»: «В отличие от таких важных иллюстрированных журналов второй половины 1920—1930-х годов, как «Советское фото», «СССР на стройке», «На стройке МТС и совхозов», «Наши достижения», «30 дней», переживающих в наши дни второе рождение благодаря репринтам и постоянным упоминаниям в литературе, «Ежа» заново открывать не нужно. Подборка тонких тетрадок превратилась в своеобразную энциклопедию детской литературы и иллюстрации».

    17_ezh_1
    18_ezh_2

    Далее рассказ о замечательном издании, посвященном творчеству Павла Александровича Шиллинговского, выпущенном московским галеристом и просветителем Ильдаром Галеевым. Соавтор книги — Андрей Харшак разбирает книгу по косточкам, проводит исторические параллели с изданием 1926 года и рассказывает о самом Шиллинговском: «На сорок пятой странице казанского издания был помещен портрет Л.Д. Троцкого, за который еще в 1918 году автор был удостоен II премии на Всероссийском конкурсе. Но судьба Льва Давидовича отразилась и на его изображениях. Из пятисот экземпляров книги я держал в руках пять, в том числе первый и второй, и в каждом из них страница, на которой был воспроизведен портрет, была аккуратно вырезана».

    19_shillingovsky

    C этого номера оба спецпроекта — «Проискусство» и «Промода» будут выходить под шапкой ART1. Visual daily. По сути раздел, посвященный визуальному искусству станет подборкой лучших публикаций онлайн-версии — тех, которые я считаю необходимо сохранить для вечности в твердой бумаге.

    20_art1

    В этом номере таких публикации четыре. Александр Флоренский рассказывает о том, как он иллюстрировал книгу Бориса Гребенщикова «Иван и Данило»: «Собрались большой компанией на Малой Конюшенной у Бори, стали выпивать, читать и рисовать. Я нарисовал довольно много картинок, но потом устал, и процесс пошел по накатанным рельсам: все весело напились, часть картинок залили красным вином, Боря закончил чтение, а я (вот этот момент отчего-то помню очень отчетливо!) стал пытаться играть на Бориной новой двенадцатиструнной гитаре и петь частушку «Как на станции Ланской меня ёбнули доской».

    21_florensky

    Павел Герасименко рассказывает о работах Евгения Михнова-Войтенко: «В середине 1950-х годов он делает осознанный выбор в пользу абстрактного изобразительного языка. Интересно, как в условиях советской действительности Михнов и другие молодые художники узнавали про самое современное и передовое по тем временам искусство, чья популярность в Европе началась с показа картин Поллока на Венецианской биеннале 1950 года. Абсолютно самостоятельные работы появляются у Михнова еще перед тем, как зрители на американской выставке 1959 года в Сокольниках увидели абстрактные картины».

    22_mihnov

    Далее публикация Андрея Фоменко о выставке Виталия Пушницкого в Новом музее: «Один коллега Пушницкого в частном разговоре назвал его вещи «новой питерской духовкой» — определение это кажется тем более метким, что «духовка», как известно, выступает в тандеме с «нетленкой». А «нетленка» — это и есть главная тема Пушницкого. Надо отдать ему должное: Пушницкий вовсе не пытается убедить нас в том, что нашел прямой канал доступа к умному, доброму и вечному. Напротив, его работы проникнуты сомнением, неуверенностью и тревогой, которые передаются зрителю».

    23_pushnitsky

    И еще двойное интервью, которое дали художник Владимир Кустов и руководитель отдела Новейших течений Александр Боровский по поводу выставки «Приближение прошедшего», открывшейся в Мраморном дворце. Александр Боровский: «Художник, который всю жизнь был верен некрореализму, нес на себе его стигматы, подошел к теме, на которой в прежние годы люди просто делали себе карьеру. Я хорошо помню все эти выставки, связанные с Днем Победы, порой вещи там были очень конъюнктурные. Нет, были и прекрасные работы того же Моисеенко, Коржева, Мельникова, но в целом военная тема слишком скомпрометирована официозом. А у Кустова получилось хорошо». Владимир Кустов: «Для нынешних молодых людей война — это более общее понятие, куда входят войны, которых на самом деле нет — компьютерные, звездные. Я же принадлежу еще к тем людям, для которых слово «война» ассоциируется исключительно со Второй мировой. В данном проекте я попытался передать ощущения, которые я получил от поездок на Синявинские высоты, где погибли сотни тысяч бойцов. Для нашего поколения это место всегда ассоциировалось с чем-то вроде зоны».

    24_kustov_borovsky

    Спецпроект «Промода» на сей раз посвящен межсезонному событию. «Между осенней и весенней неделями моды AFWR не только готовится к грядущему большому событию, но и радует модников более камерными, но оттого не менее интересными затеями. Февраль не стал исключением — Петербург посетила известная журналистка и фэшн-критик Дайан Перне. Она привезла свой фестиваль короткометражных фильмов о моде ASVOFF (A Shaded View on Fashion Film)». Мы взяли у Дайан небольшое интервью.

    25_asvoff_1
    26_asvoff_2
    27_asvoff_3

    Проектор № 1(22) 2013

    Полностью журнал читайте в электронной версии.